SAAB Motorsport

Saab in Motorsport: STCC Season 2015 is over!

Richard Göransson fastest on final Knutstorp test dayRichard Göransson fastest on final Knutstorp test day

This year’s STCC race season is over, and Saab motorsport teams Team Tido and PWR Racing team have achieved significant success. Thed Björk secures his third straight STCC title.

In theTeam competition, Saab teams were very successful, taking second and third place – with PWR Racing in second place on 340 and Team Tidö in third on 281 points!

At the end of the STCC season 2015, the best Saab driver was Richard Göransson who won 243 points and he finished the competition in the 4 position.

Continue reading after the ad


Daniel Haglof from PWR Racing Team made a strong push towards the end of the season with three podiums (1-2-2) out of four possible in the last races. PWR Racing Team with two Saab 9-3 also secured second place in the STCC team championship, despite being the youngest team by far. In the last race of the season, Richard Göransson from Team Tido was involved in the top fight at starting the race but made a mistake, out braked himself and spun down to the seventh position.

Daniel Haglof in Saab 9-3 STCC
Daniel Haglof in Saab 9-3 STCC

Knutstorp 2015

Continue reading after the ad

Team Tido video report from last race:

Goran Aničić
the authorGoran Aničić
For over 10 years, Goran Aničić has been passionately focused on Saab automobiles and everything related to them. His initial encounter with Saab cars took place back in 2003 when the first Saab 9-3 and sedan version were introduced. At that moment, he was captivated by the car's Scandinavian design logic and top-notch engineering, and everything that followed stemmed from that first encounter. Later on, through his work at the editorial team of the Serbian automotive magazines "Autostart" and later "AutoBild," he had the opportunity to engage more closely with Saab vehicles. In 2008, he tested the latest Saab cars of that time, such as the Saab 9-3 TTiD Aero and Saab 9-3 Turbo X. In 2010, as the sole blogger from the region, he participated in the Saab 9-5ng presentation in Trollhättan, Sweden. Alongside journalists from around the world, he got a firsthand experience of the pinnacle of technological offerings from Saab at that time. Currently, Goran owns two Saabs: a 2008 Saab 9-3 Vector Sportcombi with a manual transmission, and a Saab 9-3 Aero Griffin Sport Sedan from the last generation, which rolled off the production line in Trollhättan in December 2011.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply