SAAB Motorsport

SAAB 93 winner of “Classic Le Mans 2008”

SAAB 93 winner of "Classic Le Mans 2008"

On track racing coverage from the 1959 SAAB 93b “Classic Le Mans” winner 2008, with XP-Engine 90hp on 6500 rpm; weight: 728kg and Top Speed is 175 km/h.

Drivers was: Fredrik Tornerhielm, Bo Lindman and Goran Dahlen.

On board camera covering day and night racing with the champion drivers. What a nice two-stroke engine sound, It maby not be the fastest but looks and sounds the coolest by far.

But it did actually win its class (1957-1961) and came second over all in the index of preformance:

The winning concept:

  • Saab 93 B “Sport” 1959″
  • Class:  Grand Turismo 750
  • Engine: 750cc 90 hp 6500 rpm
  • Solex PII carburator
  • Twin SU Petrol pump
  • Radiator from the 92 model
  • 4 Speed gearbox
  • Watercooled frontbrakes
  • Fuel tank with fast filling cap
  • weigth 723 kg
  • Top speed approx. 180 km/h

Leave a Reply